Balinese Beach House Noosa

FB G+ Pin

Make a booking

Check availability

Guest Reviews

If you have stayed at the Balinese Beach House Noosa please leave a review here

September 2017
 
“Thank you for this wonderful holiday! It can fit a crowd easily and the Balinese theme gave a relaxing tone all round! The views were stunning and made this different from an average joe holiday. We hope for as great memories shared with more families in this wonderful niche little house.” Sincerely,  Liam 
 
 
September 2027
 
“Thank you so much for making the Balinese Beach Hose available. This is a wonderful place. We relaxed, swam in the pool and relaxed some more. Hope to be back.”  Bryce & Nadine NZ 
 
July 2017
“Having spent our honeymoon in this house 25 years ago I couldn’t believe it when I found it was available again as a holiday home. We have loved every minute of our stay here. We love the Balinese flavour you have achieved with the decor. It is beautiful and tranquil place to stay and the weather during our stay could not have been more perfect. We will definitely be back.” Peta and Ed Trendall & family
 
 
July 2017
“We had a fantastic time. We loved the house, so many different areas to sit and play in. The view was fabulous and we saw whales one day. Loved the Balinese furniture. A beautiful peaceful stay.” The Lindsays Torquay Victoria
 
 
 June 2017
“Thank you so much for an amazing stay. This house is amazing, perfect place and weather for a winter break.” Serge & family
 
 
 April 2017
“Thank you for a very memorable stay. It was a perfect place for my family to celebrate my 30th birthday. We had perfect weather, perfect position to shops, beach walks etc. We definitely recommend it.” Clare & family
 
 
April 2017     ★★★★★
“What a fabulous house. We have had such a wonderful week  the Balinese Beach House. The location is perfect and the house has everything you could possibly ask for and is so comfortable. We have stayed in Bali many times and would definitely give the Balinese Beach House Noosa a 5 star rating. Thanks again.” The Heyward family
 

March 2017

“We had an awesome tie in the Balinese Beach House. Our favourite part of our stay was the amazing beaches and decor of your beautiful house. Thanks for the stay.”   The White family.

March 2017

Balinese Beauty in Noosa  –   Overall rating ★★★★★
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Balinese Beach House. Fantastic location, quiet street and incredible views over Sunshine Beach. Great sized poll for little ones that gets good sun. Lovely furnishings throughout the property make it feel like you are in paradise. A car is a necessity as the streets are very hilly and hard to walk in the heat with a baby in tow. Hope to visit again in the near future.” Jade

March 2017
“Thanks for a wonderful property to stay in. We all thoroughly enjoyed We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your gorgeous Balinese Beach House. Highly recommend the tracks through the National Park, shopping and eateries in Sunshine Beach and on Hastings Street. Hope to stay again in the future.” The Thompsons

February 2017

“We loved your place. Great ambience – very relaxing.”Kristine & Jean-Claude
 

February 2017

“Could not have chosen a more perfect home or location for my milestone birthday with family. The places oozes charm and everywhere you look is photo worthy. Hope to come back for another milestone celebration. ” Lidia and family

December 2016

Unique and beautiful holiday home – Overall rating ★★★★★

“This place had everything to make our holiday stay relaxed and enjoyable! From the location (close to national park and both bush walks and beaches), private pool, ocean views from big decks with free ocean breezes, separate spaces to relax, well equipped kitchen and all the mod cons in a Balinese environment! The owners Rae and Vlad are to be commended for thinking of everything and are so easy to communicate with, dealing with them was a pleasure!!!” Sue

 

November 9 2016
“We came to the fabulous Balinese Beach House to celebrate major birthdays with a group of school friends. We laughed, drank etc etc and could not think of a better place to be all together. Rae and Vlad you have created an oasis. Perfect. Back next year for sure.” Tess, Tink, Sally, Susie & Roxy. xx

September 25 – October 3 2016

“WOW! What a fabulous place, how could you not have a great time. A very special family trip for us, sharing an 85th Birthday. Love Sunshine Beach, crystal clear water and so lovely and warm. Great local cafe in “Fomo” and restaurant “Embassy XO”. Visits to Hastings Street were frequent this week, a couple of times via the walk through the Noosa National Park – what a gem. Managed to spot whales, dolphins, a kookaburra and even a koala.

To anyone visiting with children / teenagers visit “Gaston” for a meal and enjoy some awesome tricks by their magician Sean. A favourite for great food too! This house is a special place and we have loved every minute of it. Thank you Rae and Vlad.” From the Luxton’s Auckland, NZ

September 2016

“Your place is stunning!” Sasha

Sept 12-19 2016
What am amazing house! Thank you for sharing it with us. Our boys (6+9) loved the pool and spent hours splicing and playing marco polo. We had a busy family holiday and packed so much into our time here. Sea Life was spectacular – as an artist I found it so inspiring. We also did the shark dive. Bli Bli water park was action packed and a big hit with everyone. Australia Zoo was the best zoo we have visited. I rate it higher than Taronga! Eumundi Markets was a treasure trove of goodies. We loved the coastal walk beginning at the end of the street and our kids caught their first stand up wave on a surfboard at Hasting Beach. We ate, we drank, we were merry. Thanks for the memories. We have had a great holiday.” The Reids Sydney

September 2016

“Happy times + happy memories of bushwalking, beach strollng, pool frolicking and great meal demolishing. A gorgeous setting to do all of the above.” :)  Caryl

August 2016
“Wonderful, immaculate, spacious with flexibility, comfortable accommodation. Kitchen well equipped, enjoyed the use of coffee machine. Beautiful view. We hired a car to get around but can walk to beach, good exercise walking back up to the house. Loved the area, so much to do, beautiful setting, weather perfect. Proprietors couldn’t have been more helpful, which continued after our stay when finding and posting a small earring back to me which was one of my favourites! Thank you. Definitely recommend a visit.” :-) Claire

August 12 -19 2016

A great place for friends to get together!

“We have had the most amazing holiday and enjoyed every minute at the Balinese House. Thank you so much for all your helpful suggestions as to where to go. We absolutely love the sunset cruise and then an amazing meal at Pier ! afterwards. We were blessed with great weather, great restaurants and cafes and a general feeling of peacefulness on re-entering the house!” Taryn, Claire, Ginny, Louise and Sue

August 5-10 2016

“Thank you for this lovely holiday beach house. The weather was nice and we got to sim i the bach , walk in the sand.”
Love, Molluso family

July 2016

“A lovely family holiday at the beach house. Luckily the weather changed for us as we got to enjoy and views and sunshine. Memories made. :)”
The Douglas’s Auckland NZ
July 2016

“Our own piece of paradise for a week! The weather was beautifully warm, @ 28 degrees today. The pool was a hit with the kids as was the Sunshine Beach Surf Club. Plenty of surfing and swimming enjoyed by us al. The migrating whales cruising past was an absolute highlight! Awesome!!! Thank you.” Gothard Family Auckland NZ

May 2016
“Wonderful week. Wonderful house. Wonderful views. All thoroughly enjoyable and 1st class.” Very happy Maras from Yorkshire UK!

April 2016
“We had a fab break. What a beautiful place and so close to everything. We loved it.” Liz

April 2016
Relaxing enjoyable stay
“Unique beach house within close proximity to all Noosa has to offer.” Andrew

March 2016

“We had a wonderful 10 days over Easter 2016!
Our 3 MUST do activities:
1. Walk the coastal track through the National Park
2. Have a surf in Tea Tree Bay
3. Have dinner / lunch at the Sunshine Beach Surf Club”
The Dicksons xox

January 2016

“We had a fantastic stay, everything was perfect, it’s a great house!” Rhys

December 2016

Bali Away from the Bali Crowds!
“This was a fantastic well equipped house in an idyllic setting. We would recommend to anyone needing an escape.” Aussie

Overall rating ★★★★★
Quality ★★★★★
Cleanliness ★★★★★
Location ★★★★★
Comfort ★★★★★

Your reply
A lovely way to describe the Balinese! A little slice of Bail to escape to in Oz just meters from the beautiful Noosa National Park.

November 2015

Overall rating ★★★★★

“Has it all!”
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in November 2015
 

My partner and I just spent a week in the Balinese Beach House for her milestone birthday. We had six people stay and the house was just perfect. The living area is enormous with a huge balcony overlooking Sunshine Beach. The facilities were modern and the ambiance of the place made it a very relaxing week. The house is located in the quiet area of Sunshine Beach but within easy walking distance to the surf club and shops. There is a great range of dining available either at the surf club or cafes and restaurants across the road from the club which cater for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The house has a great pool and we spent hours after dinner relaxing in the pool. If you enjoy a nature walk, the house is situated in a street adjoining the Noosa National Park with trails taking you to a variety of bays, coves and beaches all the way to Noosa. Make sure you pack appropriate walking shoes as the trails are natural for most of the way.
I would recommend the Balinese Beach House to anyone wanting to have a relaxing holiday in close proximity to the attractions that Noosa has to offer without the touristy distractions.

   
5 of 5 starsHow easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 starsHow helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 starsHow easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 starsOverall condition of the property
4 of 5 starsBedding & mattresses 4 of 5 starsKitchen & utensils
5 of 5 starsBathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 starsOther facilities & amenities
5 of 5 starsService
Liked best: Perfect house and location for what we wanted to do.
Liked least: No beach towels or esky
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.

Recommended for:

Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
 
 

October 2015

Overall rating ★★★★★

“Magnificient”
Reviewed on TripAdvisor for a stay in October 2015

This property was an amazing place to stay. The views were incredible and the sounds of the waves every night was also so relaxing. The open plan living meant that we could all hang out together with plenty of room to spare. Every tiny little thing was thought of to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. There were little torches in each room, there were children’s toys and books that were really high quality, there were little notes in places to explain how the house worked, the pool was lovely and warm, I could go on and on, it was just such a spectacular place to stay. The beach was a short walk away, and shops and restaurants were also close by. But the house itself was absolutely stunning. I couldn’t recommend a place better to stay than this one and I don’t have anything bad to say at all – not one tiny thing.

★★★★★ Ease of booking

★★★★★Directions to the property

★★★★★ Key pickup/access to the property

★★★★★ Overall condition

★★★★★ Quality of bedding/mattresses

★★★★★ Kitchen/utensils quality

★★★★★ Cleanliness of bathroom

★★★★★ Quality of facilities/amenities

★★★★★Service
Liked best: The house was just absolutely stunning
Liked least: Nothing – it was so brilliant
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
The property was “as advertised”. I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

October 2015

“We had a stunning few days, thank you – the house was spectacular and definitely surpassed our expectations. Hope to be back in the not too distant future.” Wendy

September 2015

Overall rating ★★★★★

“Excellent property”
“We had a wonderful week at The Balinese Beach House. Sharing with another family – we found the property very spacious and comfortable. Definitely recommend.” Mary

August 2015

“Breathtaking”

★★★★★ Reviewed of TripAdvisor for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely beautiful, from the minute you walk through the Balinese doors you feel as if you are in a luxurious resort in Bali. Beautifully furnished, spacious rooms, lots of hidden spaces to relax in and enjoy the view of tropical gardens and sea. Everything you could ask for and more. A wonderful destination. Cannot wait to return.

 

★★★★★ Ease of booking 

★★★★★Directions to the property

 

★★★★★ Key pickup/access to the property

 

★★★★★ Overall condition

 

★★★★★ Quality of bedding/mattresses

 

★★★★★ Kitchen/utensils quality

 

★★★★★ Cleanliness of bathroom

 

★★★★★ Quality of facilities/amenities

 

★★★★★Service

Liked best: Feeling as if I had been transported to Bali only 2 hours from home.

Liked least: That I couldn’t stay longer

Traveling group: Friends

My age: 50-64

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.

Recommended for:

Friends getaway

People with disabilities

Families with young children

  • The property was “as advertised”. I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

July 2015

“We all throughly enjoyed the house and will certainly recommend it and are even looking at returning next year with extended family.” Caryn

May 2015

“We had a great stay at your wonderful house. The weather was certainly very kind during our stay, making the view in the morning even more spectacular as we ate breakfast on the verandah. The relaxing walks on the beach and the surf were also a highlight. We will definitely be returning to Sunshine Beach.” Jim, Lisa and Ray

April 2015

Fantastic Location

“Great holiday, total relaxation and beach so close!” Sarah

April 2015

“We absolutely loved our stay at the Bali House and had a wonderful time. Thank you for making sure everything went smoothly.”Cheyne  

March 2015

“Perfection”

★★★★★ Reviewed on TripAdvisor on 03/30/2015 for a stay in March 2015

Amazing views, comfortable living spaces and sleeping arrangements with 4 kids and 4 adults, fantastic proximity to Noosa, right near the national park for walks with a view. amazing views of sunshine beach. close to great surf locations and near to the beach for easy trips with kiddies.

All round a great experience will go again.

Detailed ratings for this rental

★★★★★ Bathroom cleanliness

★★★★★ Bedding & mattresses

★★★★★ Value

★★★★★ AccessOther facilities & amenities

★★★★★ Overall condition

★★★★★ Booking

★★★★★ Kitchen & utensils

Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

Recommended for: Travelers, Friends, Families w children

February/March 2015

“Birthday Celebrations”
 
4 of 5 stars Reviewed  on TripAdvisor March 26, 2015 
 

“We had a lovely 5 night stay in the Balinese Beach House enjoyed the pool and beautiful view the most. The Saturday night we had a BBQ out on the back Deck with extended family which was great.
Even though the house isn’t set up for small children we managed quite well with 3 little ones at times, the little reading nook was very sweet. Wifi great as my son had to catch up with clients overseas.

The walk through the National Park to the beach is great, even I managed the shorter walk. Thanks Rae for a wonderful holiday.

The only suggestion I’d have would be more fans in the kitchen area or airconditioning upstairs as gets very warm.”

“We enjoyed our family holiday and birthday celebrations at your beautiful house. Thank you so much. Kids loved the pool. Walks in the National Park brilliant.” Sharon and family Brisbane, Bundy, Cambodia

February 2015

“Wonderful accommodation! Thanks for sharing. We plan to return at some time.” Cynthia and Chris

Thank you Rae for allowing us to stay in your beautiful Balinese Beach House. We felt we were in Bali with the lovely decor. We all had a wonderful stay. Thanks again. The Adelaide girls. xx

October 2014

We had a fabulous time in your wonderful house. Martin C

September 2014

“Thanks for the time in your property, we enjoyed our stay.” Martin D

August 2014

“Relaxing”
Reviewed on TripAdvisor for a stay in August 2014 by Cdnmraine from Las Vegas
“The house had plenty of room and the beds were comfortable. Almost everything you would need is already in the house. The views from the verandahs were gorgeous and you can easily watch the ocean from the house.
The process was very easy to secure a booking and the owner is very responsive to your needs. We would highly recommend to anyone needing a holiday rental.”
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.

“Stunning property amazing in every way”
Reviewed  on TripAdvisor July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014 by Melinda from the Gold Coast

The Balinese Beach House is an absolutely stunning property ideally situated a stones throw from a beautiful, clean beach you could walk on forever. The views from the expansive balcony are simply breathtaking. Our family of 6 were very lucky to spend a perfect 5 nights at the house which easily accommodated all of us comfortably with plenty of room for extras.

While at the house we celebrated my 40th birthday with family. I can not think of anywhere else I would rather have been for this special occasion. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing at the house and actually hardly bothered to leave it. We did enjoy an easy walk through the National Park accessed at the end of the street all the way to Noosa. We viewed whales both on our walk and from the balcony at the house.

There are several dining options around without having to go into Noosa, the surf club and restaurants only a short stroll along the sand. We chose to dine at home mostly as the kitchen and dining areas were so well equipped. The neighbourhood was quiet and friendly. We were also lucky to experience a full moon coming up over the ocean and gorgeous sunrises. Ahh take me back! Rae the owner was fantastic to deal with from our first enquiry right up to check out, very friendly and helpful.

July 2014

“We had a great time, was very relaxing (although was a little cold this week :)) and really enjoyed ourselves. The pool was a bit cool, but the outdoor shower was a highlight.Thanks once again, we will certainly look to return in the future.” Craig and Jenni

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your gorgeous house, many lovely moments were spent catching up and it was so nice to be so comfortable, there was nothing we didn’t want for all, we cooked quite a bit in the kitchen.

Thanks again, and the kids thought it was great when they dropped me off and were delighted to find the secret sandpit underneath out the back! ”
Kirsty

June 2014
Tranquil Private Retreat – Very Special!

‘Nothing quite prepared us for this beautiful property. Everything about it was a delight – the comforts, the little luxuries, the amenities, the amazing ocean views, the privacy, and the ambience. We spent our time exclusively at the house as the Balinese atmosphere was so special, enjoying the winter sun on the decks and in the sheltered, beautiful pool area, with the sound of the surf in the background.” Corinne

April 2014

“Thanks for a lovely stay.”
Brett

February 2014

“On our latest stay at the Balinese it continued to delight. Beautiful new bathrooms, with the exquisite antique Dutch Indonesian hanging lamps and handwoven rug collections ‘growing’ and adding to the special atmosphere of the  house. Just beautiful! We just love our stays at the Balinese and always return home refreshed and totally relaxed. Thank you for being so attentive and ensuring your guests have a unique and special holiday experience.”  Jessica

January 2014

 
“We had a great time at the Balinese Beach House. It’s such a wonderful place and so easy to relax in. “

November 2013

“We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Beach House. It worked very well for us as a group.” Erica

October 2013
“We normally travel overseas for a break but will definitely be booking another week with you in the near future. It is a beautiful house and my wife and I had a fantastic time and it’s only an hour away.” Chris

September 2013
Blissful retreat – a real “holiday haven”
Left on FlipKey / TripAdvisor 11/02/2013 for a stay in September 2013

We came to Noosa with the intention of totally relaxing for 5 days and the Balinese Beach House proved to be the perfect place to do that. Even my husband, who finds it very hard to switch off and admitted beforehand that he wasn’t really sure he’d cope with 5 days of “nothing”, allowed the house to work its magic on him.

The house is beautifully decorated with trinkets all around. The layout on the main living floor really works, with day beds and couches aplenty giving you a totally private space to chill even if there are other people around.

The kitchen is well equipped with a huge fridge and full stove. The little eating area outside the kitchen is a lovely spot to eat breakfast – mind you sitting on the wraparound balcony clutching a coffee is also a great way to start the day.

The house really light and airy, you can open all the doors to the balcony and this really does bring the breeze into the house and keep it cool. We were lucky enough to be blessed with very warm temperatures and the house stayed lovely and cool. Air con in the bedrooms helps at night.

There was plenty of storage in the bedrooms and bathrooms, and there is a washing machine and lines outside. Also really good is that all Tv’s have Foxtel and the wifi works throughout the house.
The pool is a great addition and I took full advantage of the loungers and also the little day bed. Bliss! The owner, Rae, is delightful and does everything she can to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thanks for everything Rae!

The suburb of Sunshine Beach is lovely and has some good cafes and restaurants, and we went to Hastings Street one night which is a short drive away. I am so glad we found this tranquil haven and if we come to Noosa again we will definitely stay here again.

July 2013

A Peaceful restoring retreat
Left on FlipKey/TripAdvisor 07/30/2013 for a stay in July 2013
The Balinese Beach House was as described,and exactly what we needed for our little escape.The house has a tranquility about it and you immediately feel right at home. I don’t believe I have ever been to a vacation rental as thoroughly prepared and loved by the owner as this one, everything we needed was available with attention to detail and care shown through out. Did not want to leave. While lounging on the day bed upstairs I spotted a humpback whale frolicking in the waters, a real highlight for all of us. Thank you Rae for making this delightful house available for others to enjoy.

Completely relaxing and comfortable stay in Noosa
Left on FlipKey / TripAdvisor 07/24/2013 for a stay in July 2013

As a teenager, I stayed with my family at the Balinese Beach House for a week on holidays. The house was really nicely decorated, and the grand amount of day beds and couches to lay on was really nice, there was always somewhere pleasant to rest!
The house was really big, light and airy, and even in the middle of winter it was warm, with heaters available if needed.
The bedrooms had big and comfortable beds and good storage areas for a longer stay. The bathroom was also really nice, and the shelves were very convenient. The bathroom on the middle floor was in a very appropriate place, so you didn’t have to rush down.
The TV in the lounge room had Foxtel and the wi-fi worked in all corners of the house (a must have for a teenager!). The TV also had a blu-ray player so you could bring your own or go down to the local video rental. The Ipod dock was also a great addition, so if you wanted to play your music during meals or to just chill out to.
I was sad that because of the rain and cooler temperatures we were not able to use the pool!
In total, the house was very pleasant and easy to stay in, it was a great place to stay in the whole day relaxing, or even if you spent the whole day out. It was really well equipped for a teenager on holidays! I definitely would recommend the house, it was really great to stay at, I felt right at home!

“As a young person, i found this accommodation to be truly spectacular. Upon first entering the house my first reaction was ‘wow’, the decoration of the exteriors and interiors was virtually flawless, the Balinese influence distinct and gorgeous. The house contained all amenities and was very clean :). The amount of places where you could simply lie down and relax was a-mazing; great to settle down for a read. The balcony provided the perfect location for breakfast each morning, promising a wonderful view. The beds were very comfortable and I liked the overall layout of the house across the multiple floors. The house was in a great location also, a stones throw from the entrance to the national park, a short walk to the beach and the local shops. I would really recommend this house to people with teenagers as it is quite large and each member of the family can have their own area in which to relax. ” :)  Emily

“Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your beach house – we had a wonderful time and it catered for all our needs.” Julie

June 2013
Reviewed by ECLIPSE online Magazine Autumn 2013
“Sweep past the salt water pool and Balinese bale in the sheltered front garden and through the carved doors into an utterly engaging holiday home. A wonderful collection of Asian art, antiques and curios, ocean views and space for up to eight guests make this a superb choice in the very classy Sunshine Beach enclave. Best of all, it’s on ‘millionaire’s row,’ just a few steps to the entrance to Noosa National Park, and home to stunning Alexandria Bay. ”

“We had a wonderful time at the Balinese Beach House in early June 2013.” Dawn

May 2013
“It was an absolute pleasure staying at the house and we ALL now want to live at Sunshine Beach!   Thanks again for your consideration and help and I’m sure we’ll be in touch for another holiday in the future.  Fond Memories,”  Peter, Cherylee, Jessie & Rose

April 2013
“Thanks Rae. Your house is amazing.” Nadia

March 2013
We had a really good time, the house is great, and we love Noosa.”  Anne

“We had a lovely time. Noosa is a wonderful area and we had lots of fun.” Sally

” I really enjoyed the stay in the house and indeed hope to return one day.” Morgan

January 2013
“The Balinese Beach house is just as it sounds, relaxing, laid back and all you could want in a beach holiday retreat. A stroll from Sunshine Beach for dinner and a glass of wine or quick drive to amazing surf at Tea  Tree. We had 4 kids and for once I never heard “I am bored”. We will be back.” Craig and family

“What a lovely spot here at number 22 especially the pool. We had a lovely break. Hope to see you again soon. We loved the goanna’s visits followed by Mrs Turkey.” Diane

December 2012
“It was so nice to stay in a house that is clearly loved by its owners. The little touches made all the difference.” Thank you! Kathryn, Ian and Narayan

November 2012

★★★★★ TripAdvisor by guest from UK

“Best beach stay we’ve had in Australia”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
 
We spent two weeks in the house with our two young kids. it was a fantastic time and I wish we could have stayed longer. The house is perfectly situated at the entrance to the park, so its a wonderful walk through the trees to the beach. Taking an early morning walk into the park to walk around the headlands was one of the highlights of my stay. The house was very spacious, and the pool is small but big enough for the kids to enjoy. The house was also very well cleaned which we were very pleased about because we have had some bad experiences in Australia on that front. The owner of the house. Rae, was extremely helpful and efficient. We all look forward to next years visit.
 

A fantastic family holiday was had by all!! Thank you for creating such a picturesque located house. This holiday will surely be remembered by me. Eve (16 years)

We have had a fabulous time and the only problem is that it has all gone too quickly. Nicole, Stephen, Jude, Raphael, Gabriel, Octavia, Isadora, and Ella

“What a lovely spot here at number 22 especially the pool. We had a lovely break. Hope to see you again soon. We loved the goanna’s visits followed by Mrs Turkey.” Diane and Linda NZ

October 2012

 ★★★★★TripAdvisor by guest from Wollongong
Amazing
Reviewed 10/20/2012 for a stay in October 2012

I had heard a lot about how beautiful Noosa was and then when my family and I arrived it was truly amazing. The stay in Noosa was made even more enjoyable when we stayed at the Balinese Beach House, the service was exceptional and the accommodation was impecable. The kids loved every minute of it and the wife and I relaxed and enjoyed some time together. We highly recommend The Balinese Beach House five star.

“Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful house. Loved the view of the beach. The beds were really comfy. We all had a wonderful time swimming in the pool and going to the beach near by. We were sad to leave but hopefully be back soon.” :) Thanks from Macy, Stu, Cassie, Melissa, Wendy, Sienna, Glen

★★★★★ TripAdvisor by guest from the Gold Coast

Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Bali found right here on the Sunshine Coast!
The owner of this exotic property is a real sweetie and wants you to have the perfect holiday. Our large family stayed here when attending a wedding at Noosa. The house is themed and different. Why stay in a cramped motel room when you can all spread out and feel like you are in Bali itself. The experience starts at the massive front door!
August 2012

“A beautiful house in such a stunning environment gave us a really relaxing restful holiday. Amazing. Everything we needed for a great week, even the weather was perfect. The visiting lizard was cute so was the visiting whale.” Thank you. Julian, Carol, Belinda and Ian Geelong

July 2012

“Thanks Rae. We had a great time. Was the perfect spot for the whole family. The grandparents loved it and so did the kids!”  Jane

“Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We admired all the stunning Balinese pieces and loved sitting on the deck overlooking the ocean at breakfast. Comfy beds too are always appreciated. And thanks for the champers!  A lovely slice of paradise in beautiful Noosa, we had a wonderful time and go back to Melbourne relaxed and refreshed. “Melissa, Erin, Tara, Harry

June 2012
“It was a great holiday. We were enthralled by it.”  Marzena and Greg

★★★★★ TripAdvisor by guest from Brisbane
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
Superb Weekender
We were in Noosa for the International Food and Wine Show as presenters. We arrived in Noosa at 7pm and met the security guard at Richardson and Wrench in Hastings Street to get key’s. The Balinese Beach house is located at Sunshine Beach with views of the ocean. Comfortably sleeps 6 people with 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets. Good cooking amenities + bbq and foxtel for the Rugby. 5-10 minutes walk and you are on-the-beach or the Sunshine Beach Surf Club or for that matter XO Restaurant and Cellars. Highly recommended.

May 2012

“Best vacation we have had in years. The Balinese is incredibly relaxing to stay in, comfortable, well-equipped with great attention to detail..  We didn’t want to leave, mostly stayed at the house and enjoyed the pool except for time at the Surf Club and ‘the village. Thanks for everything and we will be back! ” Jane and family

“A lovely house, great holiday and wonderful weather. Thank you.” Sue

★★★★★ TripAdvisor by Christine, Stuart and Liesl from Victoria
Reviewed 31 March 2012 for a stay in November 2011
Just Perfect!!!  
My family and I have been regular guests at the Balinese Beach House for several years. It’s beauty, tranquilty and ocean views are breath taking. Each year we have increased the time of our stay and still the time is to short.
Christine, Stuart and Liesl

★★★★★ TripAdvisor by guest from Port Melbourne
Reviewed 27 February for a stay in February 2012
Great Weekend…
Lovely house. Terrific landscaping. Beautifully maintained. Thoughtful attention to detail with amenities.

★★★★★ TripAdvisor review by guest from Brisbane
Reviewed 21 January for a stay in January 2012
2 Nights felt like 2 weeks…
The Balinese Beach House is a beautiful property. Immaculate in presentation with everything you need to have a stress free stay is provided.
The Beach House living space is open and airy with the front and sides of the home all glass with doors opening out to the deck with glimpses of beautiful sunshine beach. The bedrooms are on the lower level and again large rooms, open and airy. Bathroom access on the two levels.
Laying in bed in the morning you can hear the ocean, what could be more relaxing! We were able to take the walk from Sunshine Beach to Noosa Heads which I have never done before, it was lovely. The shops and resturants are in walking distance or a short drive, depending on your stamina. The Beach House is located on a hill close to the top. If lying on a sandy beach is not your thing you have a beautiful pool to lay about and enjoy.

The property is gorgeous, much of the furniture and wall art is traditional Indonesian giving a truly relaxing feel. Two nights truly did feel like 2 weeks.

★★★★★TripAdvisor by guest from Brisbane
Reviewed 17 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
A Five Star Holiday House you’ll never want to leave…
From check in to handing back the keys-excellent service.
The house is open plan so when you walk in it’s immediately inviting,
with a massive verandah overlooking the ocean.
Just a stroll down to a fantastic beach,otherwise you won’t want to leave the beach house because it has everything you need.
Love the relaxing ambience of the house and it’s always immaculately
clean.

“We had a lovely time and your house is just such a relaxing spot. Thank you for a lovely stay. ” Kim / May 2012

AND EARLIER REVIEWS:

“Took advantage of a short stay offer. It was great to recharge and feel like we were on holidays. A great house to rest and relax with friends.” Sam and Cindy

“We so loved our stay at the Balinese and wish we could capture its special atmosphere and ship it back home! Our week was special and next time we are going to stay longer. Great hospitality! :) Michelle and family

“We had a great time at your lovely residence. We appreciated your attention to detail. The house’s landscaping was a nice surprise.” Anonymous

“What a beautiful house this is. I just loved looking around the house at all the furniture and hangings. The weather has been absolutely perfect the whole week and we swam in the pool every day. We also got ot have a couple of BBQ’s and admire the view too. :)

I would definitely stay here again but not until the youngest was over 3. Thank you for a lovely week in your Balinese Beach House.” – Wayne and Danielle

“It was such a thoughtful gesture to leave the wonderful Christmas hamper. The boys made the gingerbread house on Christmas Eve. We took lots of photos and I will email some once we get home. The house suited our family beautifully. Your attention to detail both inside the house and in the garden keeps everything beautiful. ” – Jude and Greg

“I had an excellent time here!!! I felt like I needed to get away from life, and this was the perfect place to get away to. I felt relaxed and happy during my time here and I am sad that I hve to go back to Melbourne, but I will be back!!!! I will always remember my time here forever!!! PS I saw the same two lizards as I saw last year” – Liesl

“Thank you again. The house is always immaculate and Rae your attention to detail ensures everything is perfect for a relaxing holiday.” – Cath

“A lovely house, great holiday and wonderful weather. Thank you.” – Bryan and Sue Adelaide SA

“We just loved the atmosphere of the Balinese. A great house to unwind and reconnect with family and friends. We look forward to staying again next year!” – Ruth and family

“It’s our Mum’s 70th birthday today and what better place to celebrate with her three daughters than this serene spot of paradise. Our first all-four of us holiday in adulthood! The house was tranquil and thoughtfully finished and designed. We only wish we could stay longer. Thanks for the laughter and the memories.” – Daph, Kath, Lisa and Shaz

“Thank you for an amazing house. We loved our stalker turkey and he loved our chicken sandwiches. We hope to come back for another holiday soon. Thanks.” – Keoni, Mark, Sarah, Scott, Amanda, Daman from Sydney

“What a unique house. Would love to know about its history! Beautiful place where we have had a wonderful holiday. The girls loved the pool. Thank you.” – Angela

“Thank you for the champagne! Lovely touch.” – Nikki x

“Thank you for our wonderful holiday.” – Genevieve x

“We had a fantastic weekend in your beautiful home! It was for my 40th and catered to the 8 of us perfectly” – Nick

“We would like to express our sincere appreciation for the care you take in just making this house better each time we stay. It truly is Noosa’s best kept secret! All our family enjoyed our time at the beach house. It really has a nice atmosphere and it is a great place to be! The weather was also great for our week in Noosa.” – Michael and family

“What a lovely house. The location, the furniture, the house itself and the great feel that the house had. We had a fabulous time and would recommend this house to others. Thank you.” – Vanessa

“Outstanding!!” – Fred, Jen, and Benji

“A taste of paradise! Perfect for setting our pre-wedding mood. A peace and serentiy that will be difficult to find elsewhere. We must try to return. Thank you for providing this.” – Anne and Mike Higham Southport UK

“What a beautiful house. Despite being a party of seven with 2 under 10’s (gorgeous but boisterous!) it managed to remain a haven of calm……a perfect setting to prepare for my brother’s wedding. Thank you.” – Claire Higmham Manchester UK xx

“Thank you for providing a beautiful tranquil home for our week here in Noosa. We have had a magical week….memories we will treasure for ever!!” – Kate, Dan, Joshua and Betheany Stammers, Southport UK

“I love the beach house.” – Bethany 4

“I like the house. We had breadfast every day outside. The pool was very warm but was very fun.” – Joshua 7

“Wow Wow Wow! What a beautiful, lovely home for me to spend such precious time with my boyfriend and his parents (all the way from South London). The second we arrived we all felt at home and it was the perfect place to be. I’m torn between keeping this haven to myself or tellng everyone. It would be a sin not to share this with others. We loved the friendly geckos and party lights around the pool when we had a late swim. Thank you for EVERYTHING Rae and family. We’ll be back. xxx Our memories will last a lifetime.” – Keeley and Andrew

“Thank you for a wonderful 5 days in your beautiful house. We feel relaxed and revitalised. I did not think we were spiritual people but from the moment I entered your home I have felt calm and at peace. The furniture and design of your house is so inspiring Thank you so much for allowing us to share your home.” – Wendy and Jon

“Wow Wow Wow! What a beautiful, lovely home for me to spend such precious time with my boyfriend and his parents (all the way from South London). The second we arrived we all felt at home and it was the perfect place to be. I’m torn between keeping this haven to myself or tellng everyone. It would be a sin not to share this with others. We loved the friendly geckos and party lights around the pool when we had a late swim. Thank you for EVERYTHING Rae and family. We’ll be back. xxx Our memories will last a lifetime.” – Keeley and Andrew

“Thanks for a lovely stay! Great location, brilliant house (excellent facilities for a large family) and loved all the kooky Bali touches! While hearing news of the terrrible floods all over Queensland we felt very lucky to be living here for a week, in such a comfortable place. And we did manage to get quite a lot of Queensland sun which was amazing!” – Thank you from Peter, Penne, Pip, Tamsin, Ben Michaela, Gabi and Max

“Had an awesome time! House has great personality. Beautiful view. Kids had fun in the pool – even in the thunderstorm!” – Hainings and Davenrsons

“A great house and perfect for our family vacation. Pity about the weather but it didn’t spoil a great time.” – Jackie, Neil and family

“Just to thank you for the girls recent stay at your wonderful beach house. It was a great stay – perfect location, perfect house, perfect pool.” – Paula

“Just a quick note to say thank you-was at the beach house last week and it was as always-fantastic. Am back there over xmas – can’t wait.” – Cath

“Thank you so much for sharing your house with us. We had the most wonderful time and we are already starting planning our return.” -Christine

“The water views were excellent. As soon as I got here I knew I made the right choice of where to stay and I fell in love with the house. My favourite things were the pool and the reading bed. It took me a while work work out where all the lights were. I also saw dolphins from the balcony on Thursday 4th November. I went in the pool absolutely every day and I loved the frangipani tree. I had a wonderful stay at the Balinese beach house and I am sad that my time is up here, but I guess one holiday has to end before another one can start.” – Liesl (granddaughter)

“Wonderful house. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.” – Vincent, Marley, India, Keith, Tracey, Adam

“A gorgeous place to relax. Saw humpback whales from the deck.” – Jess and Frank

“Wonderful well-equipped holiday home. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay Lots of space and ‘special’ places for everyone to chill out. Noosa is a dream location.” – The Elliott Family

“We have had a wonderful vacation in this Balinese Beach House. Loved the gong!!! Thank you for our holiday! We loved the bubble bath. Great views!” – Anonymous

“Beautiful house / beautiful stay. Loved all the spaces. Thank you very much. P.S. What a great way to surprise my husband on his 60th birthday. He just loved the place.” – Lyn

“The Balinese Beach House was perfect for our family reunion. We liked the character of the house, the deck area with great sea views, the spacious and comfortable living areas, and the well-equipped kitchen. Everything worked and the house was very clean and well presented.” – The Dickson family

Thanks for a fantastic time. This is paradise every day. Especially seeing whales and dolphins from the balcony. Awesome! Emma

“We had a wonderful time at the Bali Beach House. Thank you.” – The Connors

“Great time with great friends in a great house. Thanks. ” – The Napolis

“The ultimate in relaxation! Truly inspirational! Beautiful gardens! Exquisite furniture! We had the most amazing family honeymoon. Ate some delicious food, swam at the beach and in the pool everyday. The kids loved their big kid beds. We had so, so much fun and will be telling everyone about it! Thank you so much.” – Matt, Sherrie, Baxter and Miley

“The house was very well prepared for our stay: very clean and not a thing out of place. Your notes everywhere were most useful also. ” – Jane

“Just loved the large sheltered decks with the daybeds and pool lounges and alfresco dining and amazing ocean views. So many places to escape to for a quiet read. Relaxed luxury at its very best! ” – Anonymous

“I liked the pool and the Balinese bed.” ” – Max 6 years old (from San Francisco)

“”Just loved the large sheltered decks with the daybeds and pool lounges and alfresco dining and amazing ocean views. So many places to escape to for a quiet read. Relaxed luxury at its very best! ” – Anonymous

“I just wanted to say thank you for the most fabulous, relaxing holiday that I’ve had in a long time. The Balinese Beach House was perfect, only made possible by your attention to detail around the house. ” – Catherine

“We have enjoyed yet another wonderful stay at Balinese Beach House. A beautiful atmosphere, so much space to enjoy time with our family, with the bonus of amazing ocean views, large sheltered decks and a great pool area. What we always appreciate each checkin is that the house not only continues to be so well maintained but is always being creatively enhanced! ” – Anonymous

“We loved every minute of our stay at this amazing beach house: the atmosphere, the architecture, the views and the location. We are ‘adopting’ Balinese Beach House for our beach holidays! ” – Anonymous

“Thanks Rae. We had a truly sensational time in your lovely beach house.Everything was magic. And we will more than likely be back for more next year. For sure one of the best holidays we have had. ” – Elissa

“I am writing to thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home! My friends and I had an absolute blast and loved the house beyond belief! There really is a magical vibe that makes the house so inviting and warm which is a credit to you.I would love to stay there again next year and make it an annual house for my friends and I. ” – Jessica

“A superb spot to have a family reunion and share the Noosa triathlon festival. The weather has been glorious.” – The Bernays family

“Dear Rae Thank you for such a wonderful holiday. The house was amazing with all the comforts of home and enough space to accomodate us all. The property exceeded all our expectations and would not hesitate staying again.Loved your lime tree which was put to good use with Corona beer and spending lazy afternoons on the deck over looking the ocean.The local Coconut Grove resaurant was the best. Until next time.” – Regards Greg,Lisa,Lauren and Georgia

“The warmest thanks for sharing this beautiful space with us all. Despite the torrential rain and gale force winds we felt safe and content here. and look forward to returning.” – Kate, Pete, Luca and Henri

“What a house! Thanks indeed for letting us experience this beautiful retreat – the whole family thought it was amazing. We’ve had a lovely time here and we will be back! Many thanks again.” – Kirstin and Matt

“Thank you. We had a great time staying in your wonderful beach house. Despite the unsettled weather, we found plenty to do and many little corners to relax in and read. My sister thoroughly enjoyed her 60th birthday here at Noosa!” – Julie Ford, family and friends

“Seven Days in Seventh Heaven…. The Noosa “Balinese Beach House” far-surpassed our expectations.This magical place, has all the warmth of a “home” from home- and has obviously been lovingly thought through, down to every meticulous detail that seemed to anticipate we would savor every moment possible in this serene home. The airy expansive interior, and the generous outdoor areas, include many secluded spots, in an overall a very private property happily in tune with its natural surrounds. Watch out for peeping-tom bush turkeys though!! We were thrilled to be able to return the rental car on day two, and to ramble through the National Park to Hastings Street, or off on many nature walks to the pounding surf beaches. Memories of our 10th anniversary will be cherished as one of our high points for our time together. ” – Many thanks, Rosie and Mick D., Melbourne-Dubrovnik

“Thank you so much for letting us stay in this wonderful house. My family had the best time. It was PERFECT! Thank you so so so much. I wish we never had to leave.” – The Favettis

“Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful house! It is such a great place, we had so much fun! We will definitely come back.” – Cerentha

“Our first beach holiday as grandparents with our grown children, their partners and family, lots of laughter, love, surf, friends and memories. Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful home, and feel like ‘millionaires’ for a few days.” – The Swifts… Murrumbateman, Canberra and Brisbane

“Beautiful Bali Beach House: Thank you for sharing this ‘little piece of heaven’. We enjoyed our stay immensely and proved this house was ‘do-it-without-a-car”! (We only cheated on the first day…) Don’t know whether we wore tracks into the park trails or whether they wore tracks into us!! We spent our 10th Anniversary here and loved every superb detail those wonderful hosts have provided. This is as Good as it Gets!” – Rosie and Mick, Melbourne – Dubrovnik

“Thank you, thank you, thank you … for sharing this little piece of heaven with my boyfriend, his parents, my parents and me. We all loved every single piece of your house! Congratulations to whomever has designed it! We all feel very relaxed and our parents will bring beautiful memories back to cold Slovakia.” – Love, Fekete and Slamco family from Slovakia (Bratislava)

“We had a great time here. Very relaxing, wonderful house! It was lovely sitting on the large balcony watching and listening to the waves crashing on the beach below.” – Rebecca

“Life was spectacularly lazy for the last week here. We fell in love with the little details of the house, the fabulous water views and the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We have enjoyed our stay greatly. ” – x Ly Family

“Thank you so much. Butyfull house design…….I love it. Best house.” -Love the Ollsson family (by Lola age 7)

“Our stay here was an anniversary surprise for my partner of 10 years. The serenity and natural beauty of your home provided the perfect scene for us to connect, reflect and bask in each others presence. Tahank you for the magical experience. Next time we’ll bring the children.” – Kindest regards, Lisa and Nicholas

“Our holiday started before arriving by receiving excellent feedback from Rae the property owner who was very helpful and open about our questions. Once we arrived the Beach House didn’t disappoint. It was in a fantastic location, extremely clean and quiet. The atmosphere was relaxed,welcoming and peaceful! The view of the ocean from the side of the decks was outstanding.We stayed with friends and the house had great living spaces to be all together but also had quiet nooks if you wanted some quiet time. The location is great for the national park. We walked in the national park everyday entering just at the top of the street. The walks from the house are brilliant and the beaches fantastic. We found the Bali Beach House to be exactly as advertised and it was delightful.We would love to stay again!” – Anonymous

“Fantastic Beach House. Just love the floor to ceiling glass windows and doors. Makes one really feel ‘at the beach.’ Fabulous and interesting design; being a builder makes us really appreciate your vision. Very well apppointed, we enjoyed dining here for most of our meals as everything we needed was available and with that view why go anyhwhere else. Enjoyed great food, great wine and family company, especially our new grandson and daughter for a few days. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. Will most certainly return.” – John and Margaret-Anne, Brisbane

“We had a wonderful week at the end of four weeks holiday in Australia (Tasmania, NSW and Noosa). Your house is really beautiful and a real beach house. (Your neighbours’ houses could stand elsewhere). We felt at home away from home. Thank you very much.” – Ingrid and Norbert, Nuremberg, Germany

“Just beautiful! Wonderful Mothers Day!! Sincerely wish our stay was longer. Thank you Rae.” – Kathryn

“This is a place to dream and bathe in the extraordinary light that pours in from every angle. From the moment you pass through the amazing gate you know you’re in a special place. Step over the entrance door and enter a place filled with rae’s of sunshine. The house is thoughtfully designed with ensuring your every comfort from a well equipted kitchen to snuggly nooks perfect for an afternoon snooze. Besides the sheer luxury, it was amazing to take long walks through the national park and soak up the beauty of the Noosa coastline. The beach was spectacular with the azure seas and sand as fine as spun sugar. Our 4 teenagers and Mother-in-Law loved every minute as there was something to delight everyone. We surfed, played beach cricket, took day long walks, and enjoyed up all that Noosa had to offer. We spotted a water spout out to sea from our vantage point on the deck and ended almost every day with a rainbow. The dolphins didn’t disappoint as they put on a daily show to the delight of all of us. We made three trips to the Eumundi markets (30 minute drive) and can’t wait to make our fourth. The music, the food, and the genuine warmth of the local people made it one of our best memories of our trip. Rae is definitely the hostess with the mostess. Her graciousness ensured that even before we reached Balinese Beach House we felt warmly welcomed. We can’t wait to return” – Kind regards, Virginia and David  & Clan

“10 fantastic days! Wish we could have a longer stay. Weather was mostly fine . So was the wine lol. Thank you!!! We will definitely be back.” – Jenness and Pearce family: Michael, Cary, Sharon, Megan, Jessica, Abbie, Jack and Bronte

“We very much enjoyed our stay at the Beach House. The weather was fantastic (an hour of rain one afternoon and a storm that passed through one night – hardly enough bad weather to worry about). Our enjoyment of the weather was enhanced by regular emails from home – the entire two weeks we were away the weather there was horrible – it snowed almost every day we were away which almost never happens in Vancouver, let alone in late Spring.” – Gordon

“Well, what a wonderful surprise! We had Booked Bali Beach House from the information & photographs on the site. Immediately upon our opening the entry Door, we were taken aback! The picture was of great expanse with superior Balinese flavours flowing from the entry through the mezzanine and to further vast living areas opening onto big wrap around Entertaining Decks. The Ocean all the time displaying it’s glory. Add the Stylish & generous appointments & equipment allowing for both relaxed & Formal living, the thoughtful operational instructions displayed on all appliances, the very generous sized Air Conditioned Bedrooms with private Decks & the roomy Bathrooms, the gorgeous Balinese Pool. . . our expectations were FAR exceeded. We thank-you & give our high recommendation.” – Christine Gillis, Jon Walters & Baron.

“Wow – fab! We love the beach house! Don’t want to leave! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.” – Rae, Anya, Ian, Luke, Mir and Tom – U.K.

“When we walked through the front door on Day 1 of our 2 week stay I knew we were in for a great experience. We all had such a great time. Our 2 small boys ‘claimed’ a daybed each and there were plenty more special places for the rest of us. We will be back! Many thanks!” – The Ward-Hughes, Sydney

“Thank you for a lovely stay. Relaxing home, nice position.” – The Corks

“Having had the joy of ‘meeting’ the wonderful owner, my enjoyment of my holiday began well before we actually arrived! Spent my 50th in this fabulous place with a few of my oldest and dearest friends from Texas, and we were all immediately ‘blown away’ by the atmosphere of this place. I am still relishing our time there 2 months later, and we are all talking about how soon we can do it again. This holiday HOME is a great place for friends to ‘commune’, with plenty of space for all to also enjoy solitude. I cannot think of high enough praise for the Balinese!” – Vicki

“We had a terrific stay here. Wonderful meals on the deck, memorable views – red moons rising and glowing full moon. Maybe an odd comment but your bed pillows are very comfortable. We leave relaxed and full of lifetime memories.” – Ricky, Susie, Vicki, Trudy, Dan, Craig and Sandra

“What a magical place! We’ve had an amazing week here and don’t want to go home. Hope we can visit again soon.” – Rachael and Matthew

“We have enjoyed 10 magical days here in your beautiful beach house. Hubby booked it online from the Solomons and we were both amazed when we arrived here…just gorgeous! We celebrated our birthdays in style and will have lovely memories of our time here. Thank you for your hospitality.” – Lou and Paul, Victoria

“Thanks for the time in your beach house. After the previous week’s storms we needed to relax and your house proved to be the perfect location. Your attention to detail makes it work. If you are ever in NZ gives us a bell. We are on Waihkeke Island. See you next time.” – Al and Jude.

“We had a ball – such a cliche but so true. My 3 children slept like logs and loved the Sunshine Beach action. Your home is fresh and spaciously yummy. I feel I can breathe again ready for the rest of a Gippsland winter. ”I also fed my family and my wonderful inlaws on my catch of fish from Alexandra ”Bay. I’m addicted to beach fishing! Thank you.” – Soph Knight, Mark and Jade, Elliott and Daisy.

“We had a great break—now good memories for the current frosty days we having down here at the moment!” – Lou, Tasmania

“What a gorgeous place! My husband rented this place for my birthday. We really enjoyed staying here. We love to cook: the kitchen is very well stocked with all the cooking tools you need. Would love to stay here again!” – Bob and Kathy, Tennessee USA

“Thank you so much for letting us yet again stay in your stylish house! The beds and the linen are the most comfortable ensemble we have ever slept in. And as to the rest of your house. It has all been said before, but if we ever win the lottery we will probably ask you to sell it to us. Thank you.” – Shane and Ulrike

“The relaxing ambience of this property is enchanting. Our every need was anticipated. This place is absolutely fantastic!!!! 10 out of 10” – Jane

“A relaxing peaceful place to unwind. The house, the view & the space provided our family with a welcome break. Close enough to the beach & the local restaurants to allow us options galore.“ – Dean

“It was a pleasure to stay in this beautifully styled house for our holiday. We look forward to our next stay here.” – Greg and Jane, Byron Bay

“Just the two of us. For the first time ever, we do not want to go home!” – Tom and Dianne, Victoria

“What an enchanting house! We have loved every moment of our stay at your beautiful home – it has really made our much anticipated holiday truly memorable. The gardens are magnificent and the pool area is a perfect setting to relax. Thanks again for sharing your home with our family.” – Kerry

“What an enchanting house! We have loved every moment at your beautiful holiday home – it has really made our much-anticipated holiday truly memorable. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely place with us!” – The Daley Family – Brisbane

“Just the two of us in your home which is made for sharing! Wonderful memories will always be with us when we return to U.K. Oh, by the way, England beat Australia AGAIN yesterday…that’s 2 out of 2.“ – Joyce and Brian Hartles, Woking, UK.

“Thank you for a relaxing, peaceful and re-charging break. We could not have hoped or asked for more. As promised the house had such an amazing atmosphere. Our 5 year old daughter wanted to move there permanently! It gave us a wonderful start to 2007 and some fantastic memories. Thank you.” – David, Rachelle, Milla, Indy & Baby no.3 – Rachelle

“Thank you for a peaceful, private and relaxing break. We all enjoyed waking to amazing sea views, peaceful surroundings and such a delightful home. It helped us relax, replenish and prepare for 2007. Thanks again.” – David, Rachelle, Milla, Indy and baby to be xxxx ” – (Melbourne)

“Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house! We’ve had a wonderful, peaceful and fun week. Mum loved the herb garden and the limes. The kids loved the beach and the plunge pool. So many corners to read in! I hope we come back one day!” – The Steffersens (Adelaide & Brisbane) + The Elmes’ (Sydney)

“Although we still have a few days left here, I ”think it’s safe to say that this is a very, very wonderful place to stay and unwind. Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful house with my family and me. I absolutely loved lying in bed hearing the surf break on the sand – it’s entrancing!! All in all a wonderful house at a wonderful place.” – Regards, the Baker/Mills family Mosman, Sydney

“Relying on the internet, booking a week of precious vacation – all from another country can be risky. However, I wish you could have seen my family’s faces when we arrived and saw this enchanting place! It truly made our week in Queensland the best part of our vacation. We really all don’t want to leave to go home!” – The Dunns” Stone Mountain / GA USA + Mollie, Mitch and Jeff Crystal / Dallas Texas USA

“On behalf of the Greenhouse family, we had a totally epic time, relaxing and having killer surf sessions at Sunshine Beach. It was awesome, thank you. ” – Kev, Jen Karsha, Ollura and Dan………Back to Mona-Vale now

“On behalf of myself and my family, I would like to thank you for a most wonderful holiday. Your beach house is amazing! We have never stayed in a more relaxing and peaceful environment – and the views! – we could have stayed forever. The weather was perfect too. The whole atmosphere and location of the house just inspires rest, relaxation and enjoyment. We loved every minute.” –

“”Accommodation was great – very open plan – great big deck that goes around the entire house and the entire deck opens up into the living room. The main bathroom ensuite is beautiful. Overall excellent beach house for family and friends.” – Leah

“Thank you. It was absolutely beautiful. We had a great stay. Stunning views.” – The Williams family, NSW

“We had a wonderful weekend for our daughter’s wedding and staying in such a beautiful home made everything just perfect. Thank you for letting us stay and sharing the ocean views and the native animals. A wonderful weekend by all. ” – The Turner family, NSW

“I could never have imagined a more perfect place for my family to stay whilst we had our wedding on Saturday 27th May. Your gorgeous house will be forever remembered as part of our very special day at Sunshine Beach. We will definitely be back!” – Rod and Cher

“We had a wonderful stay. The view was fantastic. It was a truly beautiful house. Thank you. ” – The Scarletts and the Claytons

“A fantastic place to stay.” – S. Raven, Chester England

“Had a great time ”Bali comes to Noosa” ” though it”s closer. Enjoyed the view, national park, Kin Kin Creek. The reef fish and the new delis in Noosa junction and the plunge pool.” – The Johnson Family, Sydney

“What can I say, this house is just awesome. It was a real getaway from the stressfulness of the world. Our family and I left here feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, ready to head back to our job at the Woolgoolga Beach Caravan park. We know how stressful cleaning up cabins can be, so we thank you for all of your marvellous work. Well done!” – Dalton Wilson (14 ) From the Wilson family, Willgoolga, NSW

“Thank you so much, we have had a really great week. We are heading home feeling relaxed and happy after enjoying your house with our children.” – Rick and Michelle Wilson, Woolgoolga, NSW

“We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful house – the perfect holiday house. We hope to be back one day – next year?” – The McDowell family, Sydney

“What an idyllic home. Thank you for sharing it. We enjoyed our morning meetings with wildlife in the park, the wash of waves and the cooling plunges into the serene pool. We return to mild NZ spring refreshed and ready to take on frenetic lives again.” – The Nagel-Truemans, Auckland

“A wonderful place to visit! Anyone”s dream house. Quiet, relaxing, fun and sunny. A paradise house.” – Eliza, Sydney

“A return trip with our grown up children and a milestone birthday to celebrate. Thanks again for letting us share this magical place.” – Angela and Dave, Auckland, NZ.

“Idyllic location to sit and dream ” views to live for!” – Libby Hathorn, Sydney

“A beautiful discovery with a touch of Bali to drift away and dream with ” and perfect weather.” – Dy, Sydney

“A wonderful break away from the hectic pace of Sydney.” – Susan and Rod

“We’ve enjoyed our stay so much. Love the lush gardens and architecture of the house. What a perfect hideaway for our honeymoon. We’ve enjoyed cocktails poolside, BBQ’s on the deck, and watched some big storms roll in across the ocean. Thank you for having such a beautiful home.” – Toby and Karen, McMahons Point, Sydney

“A great start to our honeymoon. We left here feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.” – Megan and Martyn, Sydney

“Beautiful house and a wonderful stay ” and what surroundings”dolphins, sea eagles, National Park walks, longboards and endless, endless blue!” – Matthew and family, Canberra

“I wish we owned it. I love Noosa.”

“A most relaxing time in a most beautiful setting.” – from Canberra

“Thank you for the use of your beautiful house. We enjoyed witnessing the sunsets, the ocean and shooting stars from your veranda.” – Ashrafis and friends, Brisbane and New York

“We have had the most marvellous time ” thank you! We are relaxed, rejuvenated and looking forward to exciting times ahead ” what an idyllic place to refocus.” – Angela and David, Auckland, NZ.

“Exquisite house – quiet! harmonious – peaceful and serene. Thank you.” – Christine

“Sanctuary in Australia! Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home in a beautiful place in a special country. We left feeling so good.” – Ros Rubenstein, South Africa

“A wonderful, quiet and restful place for the stressed and tired. We just loved it. The house was perfect and the service terrific.” – Sue and David

To submit a review…

If you have stayed in the Balinese Beach House and would like to share your experience, please send an email to: thelipskys@gmail.com